Skip to main content

UF/IFAS Office of the Dean for Research

UF/IFAS Office of the Dean for Research

CONTACT INFORMATION

G040 McCarty Hall D

1604 McCarty Drive, Gainesville, FL 32611-0200
PO Box 110200

 

 

Administration

Associate Dean for Research John Davis

John Davis

Interim UF/IFAS Dean for Research
Interim Director of the Florida Agricultural Experiment Station
352-392-1784
jmdavis@ufl.edu
Assisted By: Linda Smith (lasm@ufl.edu)

Dr. Davis became interim dean in 2024. He specializes in forest ecosystem health, tree-pathogen coevolution, forest genomics, and is tenured in the School of Forest, Fisheries, and Geomatics Sciences. Dr. Davis earned his Ph.D. in plant breeding and genetics-forestry from Michigan State University in 1989. Read more...

Damian Adams

Associate Dean for Research
Associate Director of the Florida Agricultural Experiment Station
352-392-1784
dcadams@ufl.edu
Assisted By: Kristin Knopf (k.knopf@ufl.edu)

Dr. Adams is a natural resource economist tenured in the School of Forest, Fisheries & Geomatics Sciences with a joint appointment in the Food and Resource Economics Department at UF. He earned his Ph.D. (2007) in Food and Resource Economics and his J.D. (2001) from the University of Florida, and an M.Phil. (2004) in Land Economy from the University of Cambridge in England. Read more...

Jerry Fankhauser

Associate Director of the Florida Agricultural Experiment Station
352-294-0466
gfankhauser@ufl.edu
Assisted By: Linda Smith (lasm@ufl.edu)

Jerry Fankhauser provides administrative support for the UF/IFAS Research enterprise including facilitating programmatic impact for the FAES’ statewide agricultural land resources, research activities, and investment. He engages with statewide commodity organizations, state agencies, and other stakeholders across Florida. Read more...

 

Finance and Business 

Kat Carter-Finn

Associate Director of Finance and Business
352-273-3489
kfinn@ufl.edu

Dana Holt

Assistant Director of Finance and Business
352-392-3150
danasu@ufl.edu

Ryan Chance

Assistant Director, Administrative Services
352-294-6957
ryanjc@ufl.edu

Mark McLaughlin

UFarm Finance Manager
352-273-2948
mclaughlinm@ufl.edu

Justine Smith

Financial Analyst II
352-273-3545
justinesmith@ufl.edu

Audry Tompkins

Accountant I (UFarm Billing Administrator)
352-294-9137
aspettit@ufl.edu 

 

Alison Short

Financial Analyst III
352-273-3486
alishort@ufl.edu 

 

 

Proposal Action Team

 

Robin Barber

352-294-7515
rbarber7582@ufl.edu

Tammy Siegel

863-332-9140
tlsiegel@ufl.edu

Sheeja George

850-875-7136

sheejageorge@ufl.edu

Christine Frank

352-294-6958

cafrank@ufl.edu

Florida Foundation Seed Producers, Inc.

John Beuttenmuller

Executive Director
850-8450716
beutt@ufl.edu

Jim Holm

Technology Licensing Associate
352-681-4856
jrh2525@ufl.edu

John Watson

Technology Licensing Associate
352-681-4845
jwatson7@ufl.edu

TBD

Communications Specialist

Andrew Lea

Technology Licensing Associate

andrew@ffsp.net

 

Support Staff

Brian Gray

Application Developer Analyst
352-273-3445
seven7@ufl.edu

Korine Eugene

Administrative Support Assistant l
352-273-3448
keugene@ufl.edu

Kristin Knopf

Administrative Specialist ll
Assisting: John Davis and Damian Adams
352-392-1786
k.knopf@ufl.edu

Hope Miller

Communications Specialist
352-273-3487
miller.hmarie@ufl.edu 

 

Linda Smith

Administrative Specialist lll
Assisting: Robert Gilbert and Jerry Fankhauser
352-273-3447
lasm@ufl.edu

Luca Mantegazza

Research Coordinator

352-273-8929

mantegazza@ufl.edu