Skip to main content

UF/IFAS Office of the Dean for Research

UF/IFAS Office of the Dean for Research

CONTACT INFORMATION

G040 McCarty Hall D

1604 McCarty Drive, Gainesville, FL 32611-0200
PO Box 110200

Administration

Dean for Research Robert Gilbert

Robert Gilbert

Dean for Research
Director of the Florida Agricultural Experiment Station
352-392-1784
ragilber@ufl.edu

Dr. Gilbert became dean in January 2019 and is responsible for overseeing the research mission and administration. His office manages more than $8 million in resources that are used to strengthen the capacity and innovation of UF/IFAS Research. Read more...

Associate Dean for Research Sherry Larkin

Sherry Larkin

Associate Dean for Research
Associate Director of the Florida Agricultural Experiment Station
352-392-1784
slarkin@ufl.edu

Dr. Larkin is a natural resource and environmental economist tenured in the Food and Resource Economics Department at UF. She earned her Ph.D. in agricultural and resource economics from Oregon State University in 1998 and has been a faculty member at UF/IFAS since 2000. Read more...

Associate Dean for Research John Davis

John Davis

Associate Dean for Research
Associate Director of the Florida Agricultural Experiment Station
352-392-1784
jmdavis@ufl.edu

Dr. Davis specializes in forest ecosystem health, tree-pathogen coevolution, forest genomics, and is tenured in the School of Forest Resources and Conservation. He earned his Ph.D. in plant breeding and genetics-forestry from Michigan State University in 1989. Read more...

Assistant Director of FAES Jerry Fankhauser

Jerry Fankhauser

Assistant Director of the Florida Agricultural Experiment Station
352-294-0466
gfankhauser@ufl.edu

Jerry Fankhauser provides administrative support for the UF/IFAS Research enterprise including facilitating programmatic impact for the FAES’ statewide agricultural land resources, research activities, and investment. He engages with statewide commodity organizations, state agencies, and other stakeholders across Florida. Read more...

Damian Adams

Damian Adams

Interim Assistant Dean for Research
Interim Assistant Director of the Florida Agricultural Experiment Station
352-846-0872
dcadams@ufl.edu

Dr. Adams is a natural resource economist tenured in the School of Forest Resources & Conservation with a joint appointment in the Food and Resource Economics Department at UF. He earned his Ph.D. (2007) in Food and Resource Economics and his J.D. (2001) from the University of Florida, and an M.Phil. (2004) in Land Economy from the University of Cambridge in England. Read more...

Finance and Business - Click Here to Submit MyRequest Ticket

Nancy Wilkinson

Director of Finance and Business
352-273-3498
nwilkin@ufl.edu

Kat Carter-Finn

Assistant Director of Finance and Business
352-273-3489
kfinn@ufl.edu

Dana Holt

Assistant Director of Finance and Business
352-392-3150
danasu@ufl.edu

Zak Gilbert

Financial Analyst lV
352-273-2948
zgilbert@ufl.edu

IFAS International Support Team (IIST)

Benita Bannis

IIST Manager
352-273-3491
bbannis@ufl.edu

Ryan Chance

Post-award Administrator
352-294-6957
ryanjc@ufl.edu

Jessica Childers

Procurement and Compliance Administrator
352-294-6958
jchilders@ufl.edu

Devin Perry

Pre-award Administrator
352-294-6790
dvnperry@ufl.edu

Proposals Office

Robin Barber

352-294-7515
rbarber7582@ufl.edu

Florida Foundation Seed Producers, Inc.

John Beuttenmuller

Executive Director
352-392-9446
beutt@ufl.edu

Jim Holm

Licensing Associate
352-273-2262
jrh2525@ufl.edu

John Watson

Licensing Associate
352-273-3656
jwatson7@ufl.edu

 

Support Staff

Brian Gray

Application Developer Analyst
352-273-3445
seven7@ufl.edu

Kimberley McCall

Administrative Support Assistant l
352-273-3448
kimccall@ufl.edu

Mary Anne Sanders

Communications Specialist
352-273-3487
mary.sanders@ufl.edu

Cassie Sexson

Executive Assistant
352-392-1786
cjlema@ufl.edu

Linda Smith

Administrative Specialist
352-273-3447
lasm@ufl.edu