UF/IFAS INTERNATIONAL PROGRAMS ADVISORY TEAM (IPAT)

Purpose Statement

The International Program Advisory Team’s purpose is to:

  • Act as a bridge between statewide IFAS faculty and the IP office.
  • Provide advice to the Director of IFAS IP on issues that the Director and/or faculty bring to the Team.
  • Provide feedback to the Director on opportunities or problems.
  • Assist in implementing new policies and programs that the Director deems advantageous to the program.
  • Assist in the selection of awards made by the IP office. 

Read the IPAT Bylaws here.

Faculty Members
Greg McDonald_150x180

Greg McDonald
Agronomy
pineacre@ufl.edu
Member 2018-2020

Grady Roberts_150x180

Grady Roberts
Agricultural Education and Communications
groberts@ufl.edu 
Member 2018-2020

Marilynn Swisher_150x180

Marilynn Swisher
Family, Youth and Community Sciences
mesw@ufl.edu
Member 2018-2020

Karen Kainer_150x180

Karen Kainer
Forest Resource and Conservation
kkainer@ufl.edu
Member 2018-2020

Tim Wilson_150x180

Tim Wilson
Extension
timwilson@ufl.edu
Member 2018-2020

 
Jose Santos_150x180

Jose Santos
Animal Sciences
jepsantos@ufl.edu
Member 2018-2021

 
Jennifer Gillett-Kaufman_150x180

Jennifer Gillett-Kaufman
Entomology and Nematology
gillett@ufl.edu
Member 2018-2021

 
Jaclyn Kropp_150x180

Jaclyn Kropp
Food and Resource Economics
jkropp@ufl.edu
Member 2018-2021

 
Karen Garrett_150x180

Karen Garrett
Plant Pathology
karengarrett@ufl.edu
Member 2018-2021

 
Rao Mylavarapu_150x180

Rao Mylavarapu
Soil and Water Science
raom@ufl.edu
Member 2018-2021

 
Ramiro Isaza_150x180

Ramiro Isaza
Veterinary Medicine
isazar@ufl.edu
Member 2018-2021

Yiannis Ampatzidis_150x180

Yiannis Ampatzidis
Agricultural and Biological Sciences
i.ampatzidis@ufl.edu
Member 2018-2022

 
Celina Gomez_150x180

Celina Gomez
Environmental Horticulture
cgomezv@ufl.edu
Member 2018-2022

 
Robin da Silva_150x180

Robin da Silva
Food Science and Human Nutrition
robindasilva@ufl.edu
Member 2018-2022

 
Jeong Im Kim_150x180

Jeongim Kim
Horticultural Sciences
jkim6@ufl.edu
Member 2018-2022

 
Claudio Gonzalez_150x180

Claudio Gonzalez
Microbiology and Cell Science
cfgonzalez@ufl.edu
Member 2018-2022

 
Elizabeth Pienaar_150x180

Elizabeth Pienaar
Wildlife Ecology
efpienaar@ufl.edu
Member 2018-2022

 
Other
Ex-Officio: IFAS Ex-Officio: UFIC
Student: Graduate Student: Undergraduate